Our Board

The Lake Area Community Band is managed by an Executive Committee of ten voting members, eight of whom are elected by their fellow band members. Officers are elected annually; Members at Large are elected for two year terms.  The Musical Director and Assistant Director, also members of the Executive Committee, are appointed rather than elected.  For the 2017 season, the Executive Committee consists of the following:

Position Name Years* City Instrument
President: Fran Bunn 11 Goshen French Horn
Vice-president: Brad Baum 3 Wakarusa Tenor Sax
Secretary: Karen Miller 4 Goshen Flute
Treasurer: Jim Smith 5 Goshen Trumpet
Member at large: Dan Buchman 8 Syracuse Trumpet
Member at large: Gary McDaniel 28 Mentone Trombone
Member at large: Maynard Resen 18 Wolcottville Trombone
Member at large: Mary Beth Tribble 3 Warsaw Clarinet
Musical Director: Marty Becker 15 Warsaw Trumpet
Assistant Director: Joey Shepherd 6 Columbia City Trumpet

*Years with the band